Skip to main content
COVID-19 information and screening Learn how we’re keeping our campus community safe, healthy and engaged during our gradual return to campus.
Note: Faculty, staff, students and visitors must complete the mandatory screening questionnaire before coming to campus.
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Contacts

We build meaningful relationships with industry, government and community partners that provide actionable results. Connect with us at any time to explore potential opportunities for collaboration. 

Office of the Vice-President Research and Innovation 

Les Jacobs, PhD, FRSC
Vice-President Research, Innovation 
les.jacobs@ontariotechu.ca

Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre (ERC), Room 2062
ext. 3267
Vivianne Sharpe, BA
Senior Executive Assistant
vivianne.sharpe@ontariotechu.ca
ERC, Room 2064
ext. 5420
General inquiries for Office of the Vice-President Research and Innovation
vpri@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 5420
Office of Research Services
Jennifer Freeman, MSc
Executive Director, Research Services
jennifer.freeman@ontariotechu.ca
Campus Corners, Room 2310
ext. 3176
Elisa Beverley, BSc
Administrative Assistant
elisa.beverley@ontariotechu.ca
Campus Corners, Room 2311
ext. 3692
Kaitlynn Gambier
Administrative Assistant
kaitlynn.gambier@ontariotechu.ca 

Campus Corners, Room 2311
ext. 6138

Sanjana Pillai, BEng
Research Business Analyst
sanjana.pillai@ontariotechu.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2320
ext. 6230

General inquiries for the Office of Research Services
research@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 3692
Grant Development

Laura Rendl, PhD
Manager, Grants and Funding Programs
laura.rendl@ontariotechu.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2321
ext. 6244

Raluca Dubrowski, PhD
Grants Officer
raluca.dubrowski@ontariotechu.ca

Faculties:

  • Health Sciences
  • Science

Campus Corners, Room 2323
ext. 5307

Lisa Kozycz, PhD
Grants Officer
lisa.kozycz@ontariotechu.ca

Faculties:

  • Energy Systems and Nuclear Science
  • Engineering and Applied Science

Campus Corners, Room 2322
ext. 2569

Kamla Ross McGregor, MA
Grants Officer
kamla.rossmcgregor@ontariotechu.ca

Faculties:
  • Business and IT
  • Education
  • Social Science and Humanities
Campus Corners, Room 2324
ext. 6584

Ewa Stewart, MA
Grants Officer
ewa.stewart@ontariotechu.ca

On Leave
Entrepreneurship

Osman Hamid, BComm, MBA
Director, Creativity and Entrepreneurship, Brilliant Catalyst
osman.hamid@ontariotechu.ca 

ERC, Room 2065
ext. 5440

Connor Loughlean, BA (Hons)
Program Coordinator, Brilliant Catalyst
connor.loughlean@ontariotechu.ca

ERC, Room 2100
ext. 5431
Jason Muloonga, BSc(Eng)
Program Officer, Brilliant Catalyst
jason.muloonga@ontariotechu.ca
ERC, Room 1084
vacant
Manager, Brilliant Catalyst
contact osman.hamid@ontariotechu.ca 
General inquiries for Entrepreneurship:
brilliant@ontariotechu.ca
Partnerships, Intellectual Property and Innovation

vacant 
Manager, Research Partnerships and Innovation

contact:  researchpartnerships@ontariotechu.ca 

Campus Corners, Room 2313
ext. 6229

Alla Darwish,MBA, PhD
IP Officer
alla.darwish@ontariotechu.ca

Faculties:

  • Science
  • Engineering and Applied Science

Campus Corners, room CC 2314
ext. 3786

Justin Gammage, PhD
Industry Liaison Specialist
justin.gammage@ontariotechu.ca

ACE 4020
905.441.6968 (cell)

Julia Armstrong
Research Partnerships Officer, MA
julia.armstrong@ontariotechu.ca

Faculties:

  • Business and Information Technology
  • Education
  • Energy Systems and Nuclear Science
  • Health Sciences
  • Social Science and Humanities
  • TeachingCity Oshawa
Campus Corners, Room 2315
ext. 3579

Fabiola Limon Bravo, MA
Project Coordinator

Campus Corners, Room 2319
ext. 2205
General inquiries for Partnerships
researchpartnerships@ontariotechu.ca
Contracts
Candi Gogar, JD
Legal Counsel, Research 
candi.gogar@ontariotechu.ca 
Campus Corners, Room 2312
ext. 6185

vacant
Contracts Officer
contact:  candi.gogar@ontariotechu.ca 

General Inquiries 
contact: researchpartnerships@ontariotechu.ca

Research Ethics, Compliance and Safety
Francis Arnaldo, MSc, CRPA(R)
Biosafety and Radiation Safety Officer
francis.arnaldo@ontariotechu.ca
Campus Corners, Room 2316
ext. 6316
vacant

Research Ethics Assistant 

contact:  researchethics@ontariotechu.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2319
ext. 6192
Janice Moseley, BSc
Research Ethics Officer
janice.moseley@ontariotechu.ca
Campus Corners, Room 2317
ext. 3693
General inquiries for Research Ethics and Compliance
researchethics@ontariotechu.ca

For information on Graduate Programs/Research, contact the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies at gradstudies@ontariotechu.ca.

For information on International, contact international@ontariotechu.ca.