Skip to main content

Contacts

We build meaningful relationships with industry, government and community partners that provide actionable results. Connect with us at any time to explore potential opportunities for collaboration. 

Office of the Vice-President Research and Innovation 

Les Jacobs, PhD, FRSC
Vice-President Research, Innovation 
les.jacobs@ontariotechu.ca

Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre (ERC), Room 2062
ext. 3267
Vivianne Sharpe, BA
Senior Executive Assistant
vivianne.sharpe@ontariotechu.ca
ERC, Room 2064
ext. 5420
General inquiries for Office of the Vice-President Research and Innovation
vprii@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 5420
Office of Research Services
Jennifer Freeman, MSc
Executive Director, Research Services
jennifer.freeman@ontariotechu.ca
Campus Corners, Room 2310
ext. 3176
Elisa Beverley, BSc
Administrative Assistant
elisa.beverley@ontariotechu.ca
Campus Corners, Room 2311
ext. 3692
Nicola From, BSc
Administrative Assistant
nicola.from@ontariotechu.ca 
Campus Corners, Room 2311
ext. 6138
Sanjana Pillai, BEng
Research Business Analyst
sanjana.pillai@ontariotechu.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2320
ext. 6230

General inquiries for the Office of Research Services
research@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 3692
Grant Development

Laura Rendl, PhD
Manager, Grants and Funding Programs
laura.rendl@ontariotechu.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2321
ext. 6244

Raluca Dubrowski, PhD
Grants Officer
raluca.dubrowski@ontariotechu.ca

Faculties:

  • Health Sciences
  • Science

Campus Corners, Room 2323
ext. 5307

Lisa Kozycz, PhD
Grants Officer
lisa.kozycz@ontariotechu.ca

Faculties:

  • Energy Systems and Nuclear Science
  • Engineering and Applied Science

Campus Corners, Room 2322
ext. 2569

Ewa Stewart, MA
Grants Officer
ewa.stewart@ontariotechu.ca

Faculties:

  • Business and Information Technology
  • Education
  • Social Science and Humanities
Campus Corners, Room 2324
ext. 6584
Entrepreneurship

Osman Hamid, BComm, MBA
Director, Creativity and Entrepreneurship, Brilliant Catalyst
osman.hamid@ontariotechu.ca 

ERC, Room 2065
ext. 5440

Connor Loughlean, BA (Hons)
Administrative Assistant, Brilliant Catalyst
connor.loughlean@ontariotechu.ca

ERC, Room 2100
ext. 5431
vacant
Program Officer, Brilliant Catalyst
Karen Zavitz, MPA
Manager, Brilliant Catalyst
karen.zavitz@ontariotechu.ca
ERC, Room 1084
ext. 2380
General inquiries for Entrepreneurship:
brilliant@ontariotechu.ca
Partnerships and Innovation

Aisha Greene, MSc, MBA, CHE, PMP
Manager, Research Partnerships and Innovation
aisha.greene@ontariotechu.ca 

Faculties:

  • Education
  • Energy Systems and Nuclear Science
  • Health Sciences
  • TeachingCity Oshawa
Campus Corners, Room 2313
ext. 6229

Justin Gammage, PhD
Industry Liaison Specialist
justin.gammage@ontariotechu.ca

ACE 4020
905.441.6968 (cell)

Yvonne Mais, BA (Hons), MHSc
Project Co-ordinator
yvonne.mais@ontariotechu.ca

City Idea Lab

Campus Corners, Room 2319
ext. 2205

Graham Sue, BA, MBA
Research Partnerships Officer
Graham.sue@ontariotechu.ca

Faculties:

  • Business and Information Technology
  • Engineering and Applied Science
  • Science
  • Social Science and Humanities
  • TeachingCity Oshawa
Campus Corners, Room 2315
ext. 3579
General inquiries for Partnerships
researchpartnerships@ontariotechu.ca
Intellectual Property and Contracts
Candi Gogar, JD
Legal Counsel, Research 
candi.gogar@ontariotechu.ca 
Campus Corners, Room 2312
ext. 6185

Gianfranco Scipione, MSc, JD/MBA
Research Contracts Officer
gianfranco.scipione@ontariotechu.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2319
ext. 6340

IP Officer - vacant

General Inquiries 
Aisha.greene@ontariotechu.ca

Research Ethics, Compliance and Safety
Francis Arnaldo, MSc, CRPA(R)
Biosafety and Radiation Safety Officer
francis.arnaldo@ontariotechu.ca
Campus Corners, Room 2316
ext. 6316
Emma Markoff BA

Research Ethics Assistant
emma.markoff@ontariotechu.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2319
ext. 6192
Janice Moseley, BSc
Research Ethics Officer
janice.moseley@ontariotechu.ca
Campus Corners, Room 2317
ext. 3693
General inquiries for Research Ethics and Compliance
researchethics@ontariotechu.ca

For information on Graduate Programs/Research, contact the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies at gradstudies@ontariotechu.ca.

For information on International, contact international@ontariotechu.ca.