Skip to main content

Research Ethics Board Members

2019-2020  

Dr. Ruth Milman (Chair)

Associate Professor
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
ruth.milman@uoit.ca

Dr. Paul Yielder (Vice-Chair)

Associate Professor
Faculty of Health Sciences
paul.yielder@uoit.ca

Joeann Argue

Community Member

Dr. Rob Balogh

Associate Professor
Faculty of Health Sciences
robert.balogh@uoit.ca 

Dr. Jeremy Bradbury

Associate Professor
Faculty of Science
jeremy.bradbury@uoit.ca

Dr. Ginny Brunton

Associate Professor
Faculty of Health Sciences
ginny.brunton@uoit.ca 

Sylvia Coleman

Community Member 

Susan Donaldson

Community Member

Dr. Aziz Douai

Associate Professor
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
aziz.douai@uoit.ca

Dr. Joe Eastwood (on sabbatical)

Assistant Professor
Faculty of Social Science and Humanities
joseph.eastwood@uoit.ca

Dr. Ying (Annie) Jiang

Associate Professor
Faculty of Business and Information Technology
ying.jiang@uoit.ca

Dr. Tanya Karam-Zanders

Adjunct Professor
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
tanya.karam-zanders@uoit.ca

Tina Li

Legal & Community Representative

Dr. Jennifer McKellar (on sabbatical)

Assistant Professor
Faculty of Engineering Systems and Nuclear Science
jennifer.mckellar@uoit.ca

Dr. Efrosini Papaconstantinou

Assistant Professor
Faculty of Health Sciences
efrosini.papaconstantinou@uoit.ca

Dr. Jen Rinaldi

Assistant Professor
Faculty of Social Science and Humanities
jen.rinaldi@uoit.ca

Robyn Ruttenberg-Rozen

Teaching Faculty Member
Faculty of Education
robyn.ruttenberg-rozen@uoit.ca

Dr. Donna Smeeton

Associate Professor
Faculty of Health Sciences
donna.smeeton@uoit.ca

Dr. Wendy Stanyon

Associate Professor
Faculty of Health Sciences
wendy.stanyon@uoit.ca

Diane Tepylo

Teaching Faculty Member
Faculty of Education
diane.tepylo@uoit.ca

Joan Young 

Community Member