Skip to main content

Research Board

The main mandate of the Research Board is to establish the university's research policy and strategy. Among its specific functions, the board makes recommendations to Academic Council regarding research policy, gives advice on issues regarding the university's research and evaluates proposals for the establishment of research entities. The Board's Terms of Reference can be found in the university's Academic Council's Committees Terms of References.

Research Board members

  • Douglas Holdway, Interim Vice-President Research, Innovation and International (Chair)
  • Salma Karray, Faculty of Business and Information Technology
  • Allyson Eamer, Faculty of Education
  • Markus Piro, Faculty of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science
  • Hossam Kishawy, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Pierre Cote, Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Brad Easton, Faculty of Science
  • Andrea Slane, Faculty of Social Science and Humanities
  • Langis Roy, Dean, School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Ex-officio (non-voting)

  • Catherine Davidson, University Librarian
  • Greg Edwards, Manager, Research and Trust Accounting
  • Jennifer Freeman, Director, Office of Research Services
  • Vivianne Sharpe, Secretary to the Research Board

Find out more by visiting the Academic Council Committees 2017-2018 page.

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo